February 5, 2020

135 words 1 min read

Hi there, and welcome to Just Another Data Blog!

Hi there, and welcome to Just Another Data Blog!

Hi there, I just created this blog to showcase my data science projects and share some (hopefully) interesting content about data, social sciences and more!

Who am I?

My name is Alix, I’m French and live in London. That’s pretty much it really.

What do I do?

I study Applied Social Data Science (MSc) at the London School of Economics and before that, I studied a BSc in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics at University College London.

I’m also the co-founder of ethi, a personal data start-up that you can learn more about here: http://ethi.webflow.io.

What will this blog be about?

Mainly about data. I like to explore the intersection between data science and social science, in particular:

  • Social Data Science

  • Political Behaviour and Public Policy

  • Machine Learning and Personal Data Ethics

That’s it for now!